Bangsamoro Transition Commission
was created in December 2012 by President Aquino by virtue of Executive Order 120 mandated to draft the Bangsamoro Basic Law that will pave the way for the establishment of the Bangsamoro region in 2016.

  • Privilege Speech of Congressman Tupay T. Loong
The sequel to the previous collection of agreements between the Government of the Philippines and Moro Islamic Liberation Front was launched August 26 at EM Manor Hotel in Cotabato City.
Protocols and mechanisms established by signed agreements will remain to be the guide of the MILF in the continuity of the peace process, according to its Chief Peace Negotiator Mohagher Iqbal.
New compilation of ...
The sequel to the previous collection of ...
Roadmap to expand BTC ...
Signed agreements would ...
Protocols and mechanisms established by signed ...
BTC submits final report ...
‘We hope Quick Impact ...

Articles - Archived

The Bangsamoro Transition Commission (BTC) on Wednesday (October 28) warmly received Mr. Ola Almgren, the new United

02 Nov 2015

Twenty-two foreign missions in the Philippines called on all concerned to “give life to the Comprehensive Agreement on

19 Oct 2015

Moro National Liberation Front (MNLF) leaders signed a unified declaration October 13 with their counterparts in the

14 Oct 2015

BTC Chairman Mohagher Iqbal allayed the growing fears of the religious community by reassuring them that the MILF will

26 Sep 2015

The influential World Bank (WB) reiterated on Monday, September 14, 2015  its continuing support to the peace and

16 Sep 2015

The Bangsamoro Transition Commission (BTC) will continue to exist until and after the projected plebiscite for the

03 Sep 2015

Cotabato City – On the afternoon of August 24, 2015, the children of Kibleg Elementary School in North Upi, Maguindanao

01 Sep 2015

Manila – The Bangsamoro Transition Commission (BTC) sees the substitute bill sponsored on Tuesday (August 12) by Sen.

13 Aug 2015

Officials of the Bangsamoro Transition Commission (BTC) said goodbyes to Ali Saleem, Country Representative of Centre

10 Aug 2015

The 14-member Bangsamoro Transition Commission (BTC) issued on Wednesday (July 29) a resolution appealing to the

30 Jul 2015

July 24, 2015 News: Chairman Al Haj Murad led the delegation of the Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF) to grace the

24 Jul 2015

Saying that the real opposite of peace is not war but fear of the unknown, BTC Chairman Mohagher Iqbal told journalists

13 Jul 2015

Chairman Mohagher Iqbal and several commissioners of the Bangsamoro Transition Commission gladly received a high-level

27 Jun 2015

The Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF) started on June 16 the process of decommissioning its forces and firearms

17 Jun 2015

Members of the House of Representatives Ad Hoc Committee that sponsored the proposed Bangsamoro law submitted for

14 Jun 2015

MANILA – Authors of the substitute bill of the Bangsamoro Basic Law (BBL) in the House of Representatives have assured

07 Jun 2015

A broad section of sectors -- workers, vendors, women, youth, academe, Muslims, Lumads and Christians -- joined the

12 May 2015

BTC Chairman Mohagher Iqbal appealed to Metro Manila congressmen on Thursday (May 7) to undo the historic injustice

09 May 2015

Commissioners of the BTC including its Chairman Mohagher Iqbal held a dialogue with officials of the Muslim Bar

07 May 2015

BTC Chairman Mohagher Iqbal was guest of honor and speaker during the opening program of the 41st National Qur’an

01 May 2015

Davao City -- The Royal Houses in Mindanao declared their strong support for “the early establishment of the Bangsamoro

16 Apr 2015

MANILA – Two congressmen from the Cordillera and Muslim Mindanao regions today said the time is ripe for the House of

16 Apr 2015

BTC Chairman Mohagher Iqbal on Friday appealed to the members of the media to see also the side of the Moro Islamic

11 Apr 2015

Speaking before the leaders of the Philippine Council of Evangelical Churches on Monday (April 6), BTC Chairman

09 Apr 2015

Mohagher Iqbal of the MILF Peace Panel called on the new graduates of Xavier University to be a part of the journey of

28 Mar 2015

The Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF) submitted its Special Investigative Commission Report on Mamasapano incident

25 Mar 2015

Officials of an International peacekeeping organization and members of Local Monitoring Team (LMT) expressed their

25 Mar 2015

Secretary Teresita Quintos Deles, Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process, lauded 35 members of the House of

24 Mar 2015

BTC Chairman Mohagher Iqbal asserted that the BBL has enough checks-and-balances mechanism during February 2’s public

03 Feb 2015

Chairman Mohagher Iqbal of the Bangsamoro Transition Commission (BTC) appealed on Wednesday (January 21) to the members

25 Apr 2015

Leaders of the Moro revolutionary fronts and sultanates as well as Mindanao Christian politicians expressed their

22 Jan 2015

Saying that “time is truly of the essence”, the Bangsamoro Transition Commission (BTC) unanimously passed a resolution

13 Jan 2015

When asked by reporters about the changing dates of the decommissioning of MILF forces and weapons, MILF Peace Panel

11 Jan 2015

The Moro Islamic Liberation Front finally launched its political party on December 24 in its main camp at Darapanan,

25 Dec 2014

The initial database for Bangsamoro professionals was finished and turned over to the Bangsamoro Transition Commission

21 Dec 2014

Suspendisse at libero porttitor nisi aliquet vulputate vitae at velit. Aliquam eget arcu magna, vel congue dui. Nunc

12 Dec 2014

Proposals for extending the expected transition period for the Bangsamoro continued to grow in number in the last leg

16 Dec 2014

Thirty (30) deserving participants coming from the Bangsamoro Transition Commission (BTC), MILF-Bangsamoro Islamic

21 Jul 2014

The Agency for Youth Affairs (AYA) of South Cotabato chapter hosted a public consultation on the Bangsamoro Basic Law

26 May 2011

Contact us

 Elena V. Co Building, Don Rufino Alonzo Street, 9600 Cotabato City, Philippines
T: (064) 552-0983
F: (064) 552-0984
Template Settings


For each color, the params below will give default values
Blue Brown Green Pink Violet
Layout Style
Select menu